Future Meetings

  • Sunday, July 15, 2018, 1:30-3:30 PM:  "Genealogy in the Round: Successes, Failures, Artifacts and Brick Walls", JGSCV members and guests
  • Sunday, August 26, 2018, 1:30-3:30 PM:  "Stories from Eastern Europe: IAJGS Warsaw Conference Attendees Tell Their Stories of Visits to Their Ancestral Towns and More"
  • September, 2018: No Meetings Due to Jewish Holidays
  • Sunday, October 7, 2018, 1:30-3:30 PM:  JGSCV Anniversary. Program TBA
  • Monday, November 5, 2018, 7:00-9:00 PM:  Program TBA
  • Sunday, December 9, 2018, 1:30-3:30 PM:  Annual Membership Meeting & Chanuakah Party: Members who renew are eligible for great gifts. Program to be announced.

  • Sunday, January 6, 2019, 1:30-3:30 PM:  Program TBA
  • Sunday, February 10, 2019, 1:00-5:00 PM:  Annual Assisted Research Day at the LA Family History Library
  • Sunday, March 3, 2019, 1:30-3:30 PM:  Program TBA
  • Monday, April 8, 2019, 7:00-9:00 PM:  Program TBA
  • Sunday, May 5, 2019, 1:30-3:30 PM:  Annual Yom Hashoah Program TBA. (Yom Hashoah actual date is May 2)
  • Sunday, June 2, 2019, 1:30-3:30 PM:  Program TBA
  • Tentative date: Sunday, July 14, 2019, 1:30-3:30 PM:  Program TBA
  • August 2019: No Meetings Due to IAJGS Conference July 28-August 2 in Cleveland, OH